Error message importance

Probably most of you don’t need to read this; but I need to write it anywhere so…

It’s really important to provide meaningful error messages in order to allow developers find and fix errors. This may be obvious but not everybody take sufficient care about this. I have spent about three days finding and fixing a really single error just because the error messages didn’t show any useful information.

I tried everything came into my mind, but until I decide to do the application deploy under a new version I didn’t found the error. I spent 3 days to find the error and just 3 minutes to fix it.

Leave a Reply

